Home

The Voice of Excellence in Indexing

We advocate, educate, and provide the central resource for indexing.

Online Learning
ASI Online Learning: Practical Taxonomy Creation

get_the_title($post->ID)
Practical Taxonomy Creation Three-Part Series with Heather Hedden January 14, 21, and 28, 2015 10 am Pacific; 11 am Mtn; 12 pm Central; 1 pm Eastern “Practical Taxonomy Creation” is an all-new 3-part ASI Online Learning course, taught by Heather Hedden, starting in January 2015. This is a terrific offering for indexers wanting to expand […]

Webinars
ASI Webinar Replay: Taming the Metatopic with Kay Schlembach

KaySchlembach
Taming the Metatopic with Kay Schlembach This webinar was recorded November 19, 2014 Do you struggle with mastering the metatopic of a book? Are you comfortable working with the metatopic? What IS the metatopic, and why is it increasingly important? By taming the metatopic, both main and local, a stable index structure can be developed. […]

Conference
2015 ASI Conference Call for Presentation Proposal

IMG_2022_1
THE STATE OF THE ART Seattle, Washington, April 30–May 1 The state of the art of indexing and the publishing world is in constant flux, and keeping up with the evolution of the field requires lifelong learning. The primary source for information and education about indexing is the American Society for Indexing (ASI). At our […]

News
Indexes in eBooks

IMG_5044_1
ASI’s Digital Trends Task Force has often suggested that indexers ask their clients about eBook versions of the books they are working on. Will they have indexes, if not, why not? In an effort to help provide indexers some responses to what publishers or editors may say, this Executive Summary is being provided. It attempts […]

Organizational Members

See our list of organizational members.

 

Affiliated Organizations

  • Southern African Indexers

    IDPF

  • STC_logo  SIlogo

  • DNI

    CSI logo

  • nisologo    Indexers NL

  • IndexersCanada    ANZSI