Committees and Representatives/Coordinators

Annual Conference Program Committee
Maxine Henry, chair: conference2018@asindexing.org
Annual Conference Marketing Committee
Kendra Millis, chair: khmillis@gmail.com
Archivist
Peter Rooney: magnetix@ix.netcom.com
ASI Excellence in Indexing Award Committee
Fred Leise, chair: fredleise@contextualanalysis.com
ASI-L Moderator
Jennifer Spanier: jennifer@spanierindexing.com
Bylaws Committee
Maya Bringe, chair: maya.bringe@gmail.com
Chapter Relations Coordinator
Devon Thomas: chapter@ASIndexing.org
Hines Award Committee
Ina Gravitz, chair: inagravitz@earthlink.net
International Representative
Jobs Hotline Committee
Linda Mamassian, chair & moderator: indexing@mamassian.com
Key Words Editor
Maya Bringe: keywords@asindexing.org
Marketing Committee
Denise Alberts, chair: denise@denisealberts.com
Membership Committee
Rebecca McCorkle, chair: prairieindexing10@gmail.com
Nominating Committee
Kendra Millis, chair: khmillis@gmail.com
(chair is filled by Immediate Past President)
Online Learning Committee
Jennifer Spanier, chair: jennifer@spanierindexing.com
Publications Coordinator/Acquisitions Editor
Pilar Wyman: publisher@asindexing.org
Publishers Outreach Committee
Joan Shapiro, chair: joanshapiro@sbcglobal.net
See Also Editor
Aelfwine Mischler: SeeAlsoEditor@asindexing.org
Special Interest Group (SIG) Coordinator
Michele Combs: SIGS@ASIndexing.org
Society for Technical Communication (STC) Liaison
Karen Lane: klane@klane.com
Training Course Committee
Diana Witt, chair: diana.witt@comcast.net
Meghan Miller Brawley, Course Manager: trainingcourse@asindexing.org
Rebecca McCorkle: prairieindexing10@gmail.com
Webinar Committee
Jennifer Spanier, chair: webinars@asindexing.org
Cynthia Savage: cynthiasvg@gmail.com
Webmaster Team
Webmaster email address: webmaster@asindexing.org
Larry Harrison: larry_harrison@mac.com
Karen Lane: klane@klane.com
Jennifer Spanier: jennifer@spanierindexing.com
Carolyn Weaver: cgweaver@weaverindexing.com
Jennifer Spanier, Board liaison: jennifer@spanierindexing.com
Wilson Award Committee
See ASI Excellence in Indexing Award Committee

 

Each of the Committee representatives can also be contacted via the ASI Headquarters Office.