Committees and Representatives/Coordinators

Annual Conference Program Committee
Devon Thomas, Chair: conference2021@asindexing.org
Archivist
Peter Rooney: magnetix@ix.netcom.com
ASI Excellence in Indexing Award Committee
Connie Binder, chair: connie@conniebinder.com
ASindexing Discussion List Moderator
Carolyn Weaver: cgweaver@weaverindexing.com
Bylaws Committee
open
Chapter Relations Coordinator
Devon Thomas: chapter@ASIndexing.org
Hines Award Committee
Diana Witt, chair: diana.witt@comcast.net
International Representative
Kendra Millis: international@asindexing.org
Jobs Hotline Committee
Linda Mamassian, chair & moderator: indexing@mamassian.com
Key Words Editor
Janet Perlman: keywords@asindexing.org
Marketing Committee
Andrea Kappler, chair: andrea_kappler@yahoo.com
Membership Committee
Gina Guilinger, chair: gina@weightoftheword.com
NISO Representative
Janet Perlman niso@asindexing.org
Nominating Committee
Jennifer Spanier, chair: jennifer@spanierindexing.com
(chair is filled by Immediate Past President)
Publications Coordinator/Acquisitions Editor
open
Publishers Outreach Committee
Joan Shapiro, chair: joanshapiro@sbcglobal.net
See Also Editor
Daniel Heila: SeeAlsoEditor@asindexing.org
Special Interest Group (SIG) Coordinator
Michele Combs: SIGS@ASIndexing.org
Society for Technical Communication (STC) Liaison
Karen Lane: klane@klane.com
Training Course Committee
Diana Witt, chair: diana.witt@comcast.net
Becky Hornyak, Course Manager: trainingcourse@asindexing.org
Rebecca McCorkle: prairieindexing10@gmail.com
Training Course Planning Committee
Shana Milkie, chair: smilkie@arborindexing.com
Webinar/Online Learning Committee
Travis Hale, chair: webinars@asindexing.org
Cynthia Savage: cynthiasvg@gmail.com
Webmaster Team
Webmaster email address: webmaster@asindexing.org
Larry Harrison: larry_harrison@mac.com
Karen Lane: klane@klane.com
Jennifer Spanier: jennifer@spanierindexing.com
Carolyn Weaver: cgweaver@weaverindexing.com
Jennifer Spanier, Board liaison: jennifer@spanierindexing.com
Wilson Award Committee
See ASI Excellence in Indexing Award Committee

 

Each of the Committee representatives can also be contacted via the ASI Headquarters Office.