Committees and Representatives/Coordinators

Annual Conference Program Committee
Kendra Millis, chair: conference2017@asindexing.org
(chair reports directly to the Board)
Archivist
Peter Rooney: magnetix@ix.netcom.com
(archivist reports directly to the Board)
ASI-L Moderator
Jennifer Spanier: jennifer@spanierindexing.com
(moderator reports directly to the President)
Bylaws Committee
Fred Leise, chair: fredleise@contextualanalysis.com
(chair reports directly to the Board)
Chapter Relations Coordinator
Devon Thomas: chapter@ASIndexing.org
(coordinator reports directly to the Board)
DTTF (Digital Trends Task Force) On hiatus
David K. Ream, chair: daveream@levtechinc.com
EIS Publishing Award Committee
Alexandra Nickerson, chair: indexing@mindspring.com
Hines Award Committee
Sandi Schroeder, chair: sanindex@schroederindexing.com
International Digital Publishing Forum (IPDF), EPUB3 Indexes Working Group
David K. Ream, ASI representative and IWG co-chair: daveream@levtechinc.com
International Representative
Pilar Wyman: international@asindexing.org
(representative reports directly to the President)
Jobs Hotline Committee
Linda Mamassian, chair & moderator: indexing@mamassian.com
Devon Thomas, moderator: d.thomas1@comcast.net
Key Words Editor
Donna Shear: keywords@asindexing.org
(editor reports directly to the Board)
Marketing Committee
Kendra Millis, chair: khmillis@gmail.com
Maya Bringe: maya.bringe@gmail.com
       (chair reports directly to the Board)
Membership Committee
Carol Schoun, chair: carol.schoun@gmail.com
Nominating Committee
Fred Leise, chair: fredleise@contextualanalysis.com
(chair is filled by Immediate Past President and reports directly to the Board)
Online Learning Committee
Charlee Trantino: OnlineLearning@ASIndexing.org
(chair reports directly to the Board)
Publications Coordinator/Acquisitions Editor
Pilar Wyman: publisher@asindexing.org
(coordinator reports directly to the Board)
See Also Editor
Aelfwine Mischler: SeeAlsoEditor@asindexing.org
(editor reports directly to the Board)
Special Interest Group (SIG) Coordinator
Heather Hedden: SIGS@ASIndexing.org
(coordinator reports directly to the Board)
Society for Technical Communication (STC) Liaison
Thea Teich: teichTMC@aol.com
(liaison reports directly to the President)
Training Course Committee
Meghan Miller Brawley, Course Manager: trainingcourse@asindexing.org
Rebecca McCorkle: prairieindexing10@gmail.com
Webinar Committee
Jennifer Spanier, chair: webinars@asindexing.org
Cynthia Savage: cynthiasvg@gmail.com
Webmaster Team
Webmaster email address: webmaster@asindexing.org
Larry Harrison: larry_harrison@mac.com
Karen Lane: klane@klane.com
Jennifer Spanier: jennifer@spanierindexing.com
Carolyn Weaver: cgweaver@weaverindexing.com
Karen Lane, Board liaison: klane@klane.com
Wilson Award Committee
See EIS Publishing Award Committee

 

Each of the Committee representatives can also be contacted via the ASI Headquarters Office.