Hines Award—Call for Nominations for 2017

Nominations Due April 15, 2017

Ina Gravitz receives the 2016 Hines Award from chair Sandi Schroeder.

Ina Gravitz receives the 2016 Hines Award
from chair Sandi Schroeder.

ASI’s Hines Award recognizes those who have made exceptional contributions to ASI and to the indexing profession. The deadline for submitting a nomination for 2017 award is April 15, 2017. Please consider making a nomination for one of ASI’s highest honors!

Nominees should demonstrate an ongoing commitment to ASI through service as an officer, board member, or other leadership roles at the national level or to Chapters and SIGs. Other contributions worthy of note include active participation in national and regional conferences, website management, publications, committees, educational activities, etc.

To submit a nomination, send a letter documenting the reasons the nominee should be considered. The nomination should be accompanied by supporting letters from at least three other individuals who support the nomination. Rules and procedure for submitting nominations are available on the ASI website here.

Note that the Hines judging process is confidential, and that nominees should not be told they are being nominated. The award will be presented at the 2017 national conference in Portland, Maine.

Sandi Schroeder sanindex@schroederindexing.com, recipient in 2007, is chair of the Hines Award Committee. Also serving are Carolyn Weaver recipient in 2015 and Martha Osgood recipient in 2008.

Nominations should be submitted to Sandi Schroeder sanindex@schroederindexing.com with a subject line: Hines Award Nomination. The cutoff date for nominations is April 15, 2017.

Comments are closed.